The constitution of the Students’ Council list 2017-2018:

Professor In charge :

Dr. Amitha Sehgal

Cultural Representative :

Mr. Shantanu Rangnekar

Sports Representative :

Ms. Priyanka Vengurlekar

NCC Representative :

Mr. Gaikar Ritesh Arun

NSS Representative :

Ms. Amita Vilas Phale

Lady Representative:

Ms. Anushree Patil

Lady Representative:

Ms. Poonam Shah

TYBCOM Representative:

Ms. Tanvi Milan Doshi

SYBCOM Representative:

Mr. Vaibhav Hariharan

FYBCOM Representative:

Ms. Neha R. Chandiwala

TYBMS Representative:

Mr. Chavan Shardul

SYBMS Representative:

Ms. Seth Muskan

FYBMS Representative:

Mr. Gupta Shivank

Annual Report- 2016-17

The members of the Students’ Council were nominated by the Principal in consultation with the Professor In-charge in the first week of December 2016. The members representing the first year, second year and third year BCom and BMS were selected purely on the basis of academic merits on confirmation of their willingness and availability to work for the Council. The two lady representatives were nominated by the Principal keeping in view their contribution to the College where one member represents the reserved category. All remaining members of the Council are the senior members in the college forums represented by them viz. Cultural, Sports, NCC and NSS. The first meeting of the Council was convened on 2nd December 2016 under the chairmanship of Principal Dr. (Mrs.) Shobana Vasudevan where she formally announced the members of the Council & declared the name of the General Secretary of the Council. Miss. Nidhi Sunil Dumbre was unanimously and formally declared as the General Secretary of the Council for the year 2016-17.

The constitution of the Students’ Council is as under:

Professor In charge :

Dr. Pradeep Kamthekar

Cultural Representative:

Mr. Mandar Gopale

Sports Representative:

Miss. Akshaya Iyer

NCC Representative:

Mr. Sumant More

NSS Representative:

Mr. Sagar Sawant

Lady Representative:

Miss. Nidhi Sunil Dumbre

Lady Representative:

Miss. Saylee Bhiwapurkar

TYBCOM Representative:

Miss. Vidhi Sangoi

SYBCOM Representative:

Miss. Tanvi Doshi

FYBCOM Representative:

Miss. Kunjal Gosar

TYBMS Representative:

Miss. Harshini Puranik

SYBMS Representative:

Miss. Ankita Pathak

FYBMS Representative:

Mr. Siddharth Srinivasan

Activities of the Council for the year 2016-17
The Students’ Council mainly organizes the intra – collegiate festival ‘R.A.P.P.O.R.T’ i.e. R. A. Podar’s Presentation of Rising Talent. RAPPORT is the most awaited event of the year full of performing arts [dance, drama, and music], sports, fine arts, literary arts and many more.

RAPPORT is planned and organized by the Students’ Council with the help of many non-council students and under the direct supervision and guidance of the Principal and the Professor in-charge. The Council members informally met on 6th December 2016 along with the Professor in-charge to finalize the dates of the RAPPORT where the members also deliberated on the theme, events and schedule of the RAPPORT.

This year, Rapport was organized between the 21st and 25th of December 2016 with the theme being 'Rapport Rangrezz' which was basically based on India and the Indian culture! Most of the events in RAPPORT were theme oriented. 21st December evening was the curtain raiser of the RAPPORT when the college students launched this year’s RAPPORT song; the unique feature of the RAPPORT. The song 'Yaadein’ was composed and performed by the college students and was played throughout the RAPPORT days. On concluding day of the RAPPORT i.e. on 25th December the intra class winners were awarded with the trophies through the hands of the Principal. Various events organized under RAPPORT RANGREZZ 2016-17:

1. Dance
  • Bollywood Dance
  • Podar Dancer’s Hunt [PDH]
  • Folk / Classical Dance
  • Street Dance

2. Theatre/Drama
  • Social Skit
  • Musical Skit
  • Mono acting

3. Music
  • Bollywood Singing
  • Western Solo
  • Indian / Western Instrumental
  • Cacophony

4. Sports
  • Handminton
  • Football
  • Bucketball
  • Box Cricket
  • Circuit
  • Relay

5. Jackpot
  • War of the DRs
  • Man vs. Food
  • Treasure Hunt
  • Mr & Ms Rapport
  • AD Mad
  • Amazing Race
  • Chunav Tanav

6. Photography
  • Montage
  • Photo Hunt
  • First Day First Show
  • Podar's perspective
  • Selfie Challenge

7. Fine Arts
  • Fine Arts Quest
  • Rang Ada
  • Hunts of shades

Though RAPPORT is the prime event of the Council, the members of the Council actively supported and contributed their bit in major college events like ENIGMA 2016 and MONETA 2016. The Council members played a major role in successfully organizing the ‘Annual Athletic Meet’ on the 9th of January, 2017 at St. Xavier’s ground, Parel.

Click here to view Rapport 2006

Click here to view Rapport 2008

Click here to view Rapport 2009

Rapport 2007 Song
Kya din the woh by RoMiL

Rapport 2008 Song
Kuch Pal by RoMiL

Rapport 2009 Song
Saree Khwaishein by RoMiL

Rapport 2010 Song
Yeh Zindagi - Trinity by RoMiL

Rapport 2011 Song

Rapport 2012 Song

Rapport 2013 Song

Rapport 2014-15 Song

Rapport 2015-16 Song

Rapport 2016-17 Song

Rapport Song 2018-19

  • Follows us our servcies